Okay so probably the last time i blogged I was in NYC, now it seems to be a theme appearing cause right now i'm back in NYC.
and this computer has a pretty sweet keyboard. so it helps to write alot down, which is what i need to do.
so i was in Boston for a few days (fri, Sat and Sun) amazing place. really clean, well kept and very prestigious. they charge lik 40 000 a year to go there.
so i met up with Amy Cook. I met her through a facebook group we made via IEP. We caught a bus from NYC to Boston. Its meant to take about 4 hours, this one however took 8 cause of the traffic. what happens is everyone works in NYC, but lives in Greenwhich and Stamford, Coneticut. so the traffic between these places (about a 40min drive) is unbelieveable during peak hour. Why cant they all catch the trains? well they do...theres just so many of them.
once in Boston we found our hotel, after meeting this dude named Kevin, who ended up stealing 30 bucks from me. i'll explain later.
we got our room. which was nice. had a kitchen. with a fridge. bit pricy though. i'm not gonna say how much. the only reason we did it was because there was nothing else available. it was in a nice part of boston though. surrounded by college flats. so the next day we woke up around 10oclock and then went into do a tour of Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. It was pouring that day. We thought it would be healthy of us to walk. So we did. and ended up getting wet everywhere. we took a tour of Fenway park, which is cool. Amy was more excited cause she watches baseball back home.
We then went to catch the train back to get changed and ready for the game that night. it was a good game. red sox won. i bought a red sox hat. very apropriate. and we met some cool americans who amy spoke to, only about alcohol though. haha. so after that we went back to our hotel where we met this random guy called Matt, who took us to a party up the road. it was cool. there was a fire and beer pong, which we won of course. and lots of americans drinking beer from a keg in red cups. it was awesome. haha
we stayed there till 4am. haha. we woke up the next day at 11 and decided to go for a walk to MIT and Harvard andn to Copley Square. In downtown boston everything is real clean. really really clean.
oh i offered this kevin dude a ticket, cause i was buying them for the red sox. he said yeah, so i bought him one. then he never showed up to come. then he dissapeared from exsistance. so i lost 30 bucks. i learnt something that day. never trust strangers. ha
so downtown boston is really nice. well kept. clean. full of young people shopping. alot of the shops house stationary...im guessing cause everyone needs alot of it here. haha. its full of young students.
anyway we then just hung out that night. then left for NYC the next day....which is today. it was a nice 4 hour bus ride. on a comfry bus. now we're in NYC. relaxing. hitting up the sites tomorrow.
anyway im gonna go the internet is not free here.
i hope this blog sufficed peoples requests. i hope that sentence makes sense.
anyway
peace out!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment